Athletics Communications

With a rich athletics history, Ole Miss receives an overwhelming amount of media attention, as writers and broadcasters representing the nation's most respected media outlets regularly interact with Rebel coaches and student-athletes. Ole Miss teams are featured on television, radio, websites and in magazines and newspapers nationwide.

The Ole Miss athletics communications department works closely with student-athletes and coaches in servicing media requests. All interview and credential requests must be directed to the communications office. Football credential requests should be made online at sportssystems.com/OleMiss, while credentials for other sports as well as all interview, photo and other requests should be made by emailing the particular sport's media contact below or calling 662-915-7522.

In addition to coordinating interviews and press conferences, the communications office compiles and presents accurate information to the media on the Rebel athletics program, seeking to tell the stories of Ole Miss student-athletes and coaches. The staff presents the latest news and statistics to the media and general public on OleMissSports.com.

Video distribution is handled through Ole Miss Sports Productions, which produces highlight packages of many Rebel athletics events and press conferences to use during regularly scheduled news/sportscasts. To access the Ole Miss FTP site or request footage, please contact Seth Austin with Ole Miss Sports Productions at 662-816-3436 or saaustin@olemiss.edu.

COMMUNICATIONS - Sport Contact
Name Position E-mail
Kyle Campbell Associate A.D. for Communications - Football, Athletics kyle@olemiss.edu
Adam Kuffner Communications Specialist - Men's Basketball, Men's Golf, Assistant Football kuffner@olemiss.edu
Brandon Lee Communications Specialist - Baseball, Assistant Football bmlee@olemiss.edu
Kim Ling Communications Specialist - Volleyball, Tennis, Rifle kling@olemiss.edu
Mitch Praxl Communications Specialist - Soccer, Softball mjpraxl@olemiss.edu
Brad Sheffield Communications Specialist - Assistant Football, Women's Golf brads@olemiss.edu
Tyler Wooten Communications Specialist - Women's Basketball, Track & Field/XC tjwooten@olemiss.edu
Jackie Servais Communications Assistant (GA) - Men's Golf jrservai@go.olemiss.edu
Alex Sims Communications Assistant (GA) - Women's Golf asims2@go.olemiss.edu
Tenisha Bogan Communications Assistant (Student) - Rifle tbogan@go.olemiss.edu
Davis McCool Communications Assistant (Student) - Assistant Baseball dcmccool@go.olemiss.edu
Pierce Morrison Communications Assistant (Student) - Cross Country prmorri2@go.olemiss.edu
Brian Scott Rippee Digital Media Reporter (GA) bsrippee@go.olemiss.edu
Ashley Mangrum Senior Staff Assistant ash1@olemiss.edu
MAILING/CONTACT INFORMATION
Address Athletics Communications
908 All-American Drive
University, MS 38677
Phone (662) 915-7522
FAX (662) 915-7006

OFFICIAL STORE

GET SOCIAL

Twitter

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

Instagram

Facebook