Media and Public Relations

With a rich athletics history, Ole Miss receives an overwhelming amount of media attention, as writers and broadcasters representing the nation's most respected media outlets regularly interact with Rebel coaches and student-athletes. Ole Miss teams are featured on television, radio, websites and in magazines and newspapers nationwide.

The Ole Miss athletics media and public relations department works closely with student-athletes and coaches in servicing media requests. All interview and credential requests must be directed to the media and PR office. Football credential requests should be made online at sportssystems.com/OleMiss, while credentials for other sports as well as all interview, photo and other requests should be made by emailing the particular sport's media contact below or calling 662-915-7522.

In addition to coordinating interviews and press conferences, the media relations office compiles and presents accurate information to the media on the Rebel athletics program, utilizing press releases, media guides, e-mails and phone calls. The staff presents the latest news and statistics to the media and general public on OleMissSports.com.

Video distribution is handled through Ole Miss Sports Productions, which produces highlight packages of many Rebel athletics events and press conferences. For broadcast quality video in both high definition and standard definition, Ole Miss Sports Productions uses FTP. Please email Micah Ginn at micah@olemiss.edu for FTP information.

MEDIA AND PUBLIC RELATIONS - Sport Contact
Name Position E-mail
Kyle Campbell Associate A.D. for Media and Public Relations - Football, Athletics kyle@olemiss.edu
Kim Ling Associate Director - Volleyball, Tennis, Rifle kling@olemiss.edu
Joey Jones Associate Director - Track & Field/XC, Assistant Football joeyj@olemiss.edu
Daniel Snowden Associate Director - Men's Basketball, Men's Golf desnowde@olemiss.edu
Jessica Poole Assistant Director - Women's Basketball, Women's Golf jepoole1@olemiss.edu
Adam Kuffner Assistant Director - Baseball, Assistant Football kuffner@olemiss.edu
Brandon Lee Assistant Director - Softball, Soccer bmlee@olemiss.edu
Dylan Edwards OleMissSports.com Writer & Blogger dcedward@go.olemiss.edu
Tate Hawkins Media & PR Assistant - Cross Country jthawkin@go.olemiss.edu
Steven Oubre Media & PR Assistant - Men's Golf saoubre@go.olemiss.edu
Jackie Servais Media & PR Assistant - Rifle jrservai@go.olemiss.edu
Alex Sims Media & PR Assistant - Women's Golf asims2@go.olemiss.edu
Ashley Mangrum Senior Staff Assistant ash1@olemiss.edu
MAILING/CONTACT INFORMATION
Address Athletics Media & Public Relations
908 All-American Drive
University, MS 38677
Phone (662) 915-7522
FAX (662) 915-7006

OFFICIAL STORE

GET SOCIAL

Twitter

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

Instagram

Facebook