OLE MISS

Media Relations

With a rich athletics history, Ole Miss receives an overwhelming amount of media attention, as writers and broadcasters representing the nation's most respected media outlets regularly interact with Rebel coaches and student-athletes. Ole Miss teams are featured on television, radio, websites and in magazines and newspapers nationwide.

The Ole Miss athletics media relations department works closely with student-athletes and coaches in servicing media requests. All interview and credential requests must be directed to the media relations office. Football credential requests should be made online at sportssystems.com/OleMiss, while credentials for other sports as well as all interview, photo and other requests should be made by calling 662-915-7522 or by emailing the particular sport's media contact below.

In addition to coordinating interviews and press conferences, the media relations office compiles and presents accurate information to the media on the Rebel athletics program, utilizing press releases, media guides, e-mails and phone calls. The staff presents the latest news and statistics to the media and general public on OleMissSports.com.

Video distribution is handled through Ole Miss Sports Productions, which produces highlight packages of many Rebel athletics events and press conferences. For broadcast quality video in both high definition and standard definition, Ole Miss Sports Productions uses .ftp. Please email Shane Sanford at ssanford@olemiss.edu for .ftp information. 

 

MEDIA RELATIONS - Sport Contact
Name Position E-mail
Kyle Campbell Assistant A.D. for Media and Public Relations - Football, Athletics kyle@olemiss.edu
Kim Ling Associate Media Relations Director - Rifle, Tennis, Volleyball kling@olemiss.edu
Bill Bunting Associate Media Relations Director - Baseball, Soccer wbunting@olemiss.edu
Joey Jones Associate Media Relations Director - Track & Field/XC, Assistant Football joeyj@olemiss.edu
Daniel Snowden Associate Media Relations Director - Men's Basketball, Men's Golf desnowde@olemiss.edu
Metz Camfield Assistant Media Relations Director - Softball, General Athletics, Assistant Football metz@olemiss.edu
Jessica Poole Assistant Media Relations Director - Women's Basketball, Women's Golf jepoole1@olemiss.edu
Ashley Mangrum Senior Staff Assistant ash1@olemiss.edu
MAILING/CONTACT INFORMATION
Address Athletics Media Relations
908 All-American Drive
University, MS 38677
Phone (662) 915-7522
FAX (662) 915-7006