35 Rebels Named to SEC Fall Academic Honor Roll
Joel Kight was named to the SEC academic honor roll for the fourth consecutive year.

Jan. 25, 2013

OXFORD, Miss. – Thirty-five Ole Miss student-athletes were among the 629 total named to the 2012 Fall Southeastern Conference Academic Honor Roll, announced Thursday by SEC Commissioner Mike Slive.

There were 20 Ole Miss student-athletes from football, 10 student-athletes from soccer and five from volleyball who were named to the honor roll. Twenty-one of those honored were previous Honor Roll recipients.

Football players Tyler Campbell, Joel Kight, Josh Lancaster, Andrew Ritter and Devin Thomas were each named to the honor roll for the fourth consecutive year.

The 2012 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2012 Spring, Summer and Fall terms.
Any student-athlete who participates in a SEC championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following criteria should be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

Student-Athlete – Sport – Major
Abdul Bangura – Football – Biology
Justin Bigham – Football – Exercise Science
Michael Brown – Football – Park & Recreation Management
Tyler Campbell – Football – Managerial Finance
Chris Conley – Football – Management
Chris Gill – Football – History
Chase Hughes – Football – Exercise Science
Ethan Hutson – Football – Management
Joel Kight – Football – Journalism
Joshua Lancaster – Football – Biology
Sam Noblin – Football – Psychology
Jack Nuismer – Football – Economics
John Ratliff – Football – Biology
Robert Ratliff – Football – Managerial Finance
Andrew Ritter – Football – Managerial Finance
Bryson Rose – Football – Criminal Justice
Charlie Scott – Football – Managerial Finance
D.T. Shackelford – Football – Graduate
Walker Sturgeon – Football – History
Devin Thomas – Football – Geology
Mary Louise Clawson – Women’s Soccer – Mechanical Engineering
Maddie Cunningham – Women’s Soccer – Exercise Science
Erin Emerson – Women’s Soccer – Exercise Science
Alix Hildal – Women’s Soccer – Marketing
Rafaelle Souza – Women’s Soccer – Civil Engineering
Mandy McCalla – Women’s Soccer – Marketing
Kelly McCormick – Women’s Soccer – Biology
Meghan O’Rourke – Women’s Soccer – Marketing
Emily Reid – Women’s Soccer – Exercise Science
Virginia Seiler – Women’s Soccer – Elementary Education
Skylar Johnson – Volleyball – Art
Rachael McLamore – Volleyball – Biochemistry
Kara Morgan – Volleyball – Biology
Amanda Philpot – Volleyball – Art
Kiley Sherman – Volleyball – Communication Sciences & Disorders






  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago