Academic Staff

ACADEMIC SUPPORT
Name Position Phone Fax E-mail
Derek Cowherd Senior Associate A.D. for Student-Athlete Development 7757 7878 cowherd@olemiss.edu
Jennifer Saxon Assistant A.D. for Student-Athlete Development 7122 7878 jnsaxon@olemiss.edu
Charlie Ball Associate Director for Academic Enrichment  7122 7878 cbburrel@olemiss.edu
Drew Clinton Associate Director (Men's Basketball, Men's Tennis) 7801 7878 dclinton@olemiss.edu
Sherrita Campbell Administrative Secretary 7122 7878 slcampbe@olemiss.edu
Jeff Duplisea Academic Intern 7122 7878 jgduplis@olemiss.edu
Derek Johnson Assistant Director (Football) 6365 7878 dnjohns1@olemiss.edu
TBA Academic Counselor (Volleyball, Football, Track & Field) 3406 7878
Michael Klaus Academic Counselor (Football, Women's Basketball, Track & Field) 6521 7878 mlklaus@olemiss.edu
Pete Lewis Learning Specialist 7122 7878 jrlewis@olemiss.edu
Justin Light Senior Academic Counselor (Football, Women's Tennis, Men's Golf) 7813 7878 jlight@olemiss.edu
Jennifer Locey Learning Specialist 7122 7878 jllocey@olemiss.edu
Katie Madamba Academic Intern 7122 7878 cmmadamb@olemiss.edu
Cliff McCain Learning Specialist 7122 7878 rmccain@olemiss.edu
Briana Murphree Assistant Director for Academic Enrichment 7122 7878 bdparker@olemiss.edu
Jon Nance Senior Academic Counselor (Football, Track & Field) 7278 7878 jnance@olemiss.edu
Sheila Padgett Assistant Director (Baseball, Softball) 7126 7878 spadgett@olemiss.edu
Jessica Rizzi Coordinator of Student-Athlete Development 7879 7878 jhrizzi@olemiss.edu
Armegis (Mego) Spearman Learning Specialist 7122 7878 aospear1@olemiss.edu
Jason Weathers Academic Counselor (Women's Golf, Women's Soccer, Track and Field) 7122 7878 jbweathe@olemiss.edu
MAILING/CONTACT INFORMATION
Address FedEx Student-Athlete Academic Support Center
All-American Drive
University, MS 38677
Phone (662) 915-7122
Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., or by appointment  
Study Table
Sunday 5-9 p.m. | Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m. | Friday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

OFFICIAL STORE

GET SOCIAL

Twitter

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

Instagram

Facebook