NCAA Baseball Championship Bracket, Regionals Set

May 29, 2006

Complete NCAA Tournament Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. - The SEC Tournament Champion Ole Miss Rebel baseball team (40-20) will host the Oxford Regional this weekend, June 2-5, as the No. 1 seed, as the NCAA announced the entire bracket of 64 teams on Monday.

No. 2 seed Tulane (41-19), coming off a College World Series appearance last year, will face off against No. 3 seed South Alabama (38-19) at 3 p.m. CST on Friday. The Rebels will take on No. 4 seed Bethune-Cookman (30-25) at 7 p.m. Friday.

Ole Miss is hosting an NCAA Baseball Regional for the third straight season. Last year, the Rebels won the Oxford Regional and hosted eventual national-champion Texas in the Oxford Super Regional.

Tickets for the tournament are available on a standing room only basis as all reserved seating has been sold out. Fans can purchase general admission ticket books for standing room only for $50 for the entire regional. Each book gains admission to every game of the Oxford Regional.

General admission tickets for standing room only will also be available on a game-by-game basis for $12 for adults and $7 for high school age children and younger.

Tickets and pre-paid parking passes will be available for pick up beginning at noon on Wednesday at the Tad Smith Coliseum ticket office through noon on Friday.

After noon on Friday, tickets and parking passes must be picked up at the football ticket office located next to the Starnes Center on All-American Drive.

Any tickets that go unclaimed after Friday's games must be picked up at the Oxford-University Stadium/Swayze Field ticket office, and will be available two hours prior to game time on Saturday.

Tickets can be purchased over the phone by calling the Ole Miss Ticket Office at 662-915-7167 or 1-888-732-8857 for in-state calls. The ticket office will be closed on Monday for the Memorial Day holiday.

The winner of the Oxford Regional will advance to play the winner of the Lincoln (Neb.) Regional, which includes No. 1 seed Nebraska, No. 2 seed Miami (Fla.), No. 3 seed San Francisco and No. 4 seed Manhattan.

Super Regional hosts will be announced Monday, June 5. The Super Regionals will be held June 9-11 and June 10-12, depending on sites.

The College World Series will take place June 16-25/26 in Omaha, Neb.






  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago