Ole Miss Lands 68 on SEC Spring Honor Roll

June 27, 2018

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – Ole Miss landed 68 student-athletes on the SEC Spring Honor Roll, which was announced today by SEC Commissioner, Greg Sankey.

A total of 1,284 student-athletes from the 14 member schools of the SEC were honored on the spring list, which covers the sports of baseball, golf, softball, tennis and track & field.

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution's NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following criteria will be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport's entire NCAA Championship segment.

Ole Miss Honorees

Baseball (12)

Thomas Dillard

Brady Feigl

Nick Fortes

Will Golsan

Connor Green

Grae Kessinger

James McArthur

Ryan Rolison

Houston Roth

Bryan Seamster

Will Stokes

Cole Zabowski

Men’s Golf (4)

Beau Briggs

Josh Seiple

Kerry Sweeney

Braden Thornberry

Women’s Golf (3)

Katy Harris

Pi-Lillebi Hermansson

Kie Purdom

Softball (9)

Kylan Becker

Morgan Bruce

Bry Castro

Alyssa Clayton

Brittany Finney

Kaylee Horton

Elisha Jahnke

Paige McKinney

Alex Schneider

Men’s Tennis (4)

Zvonimir Babic

Grey Hamilton

Gustav Hansson

Tim Sandkaulen

Women’s Tennis (7)

Alexa Bortles

Arianne Hartono

Tereza Janatova

Tea Jandric

Allie Sanford

Natalie Suk

Anna Vrbenska

Men’s Track & Field (9)

Taylor Caldwell

Dylan Day

Trevor Gilley

Derek Gutierrez

Brandon Harvey

Nolan Hesse

Ryan Manahan

Dempsey McGuigan

Andrew Raspo

Women’s Track & Field (20)

Jasmin Allen

Emily Bean

Anna Braswell

Kendall Chavarria

Hannah Christen

Chelsea Drum

Anna Elkin

Julia England

Alex Enright

Haley Hood

Nicole Kallenberger

Kat MacNeal

Mercedes Mattix
Katy McAuley
Maddie McHugh

Lanae Newsome

Maddy Nikkel

Shannon Ray

Kaira Simmons

Janeah Stewart

For further academic accolades, follow @UMTrueRebel on Twitter.

Ole Miss Student-Athlete Development Mission

The mission of the Ole Miss Student-Athlete Development program is to challenge student-athletes to be lifelong learners while pursuing continuous improvement academically, socially, personally and professionally during and beyond their careers as student-athletes.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago