Ole Miss Players Rack Up Postseason Honors
Laremy Tunsil scores a touchdown in the Allstate Sugar Bowl. (photo by Joshua McCoy)
Jan. 22, 2016

OXFORD, Miss. – A 10-win season, Sugar Bowl victory, second-place finish in the SEC West and one of the best offenses in league history. That was the 2015 Ole Miss football season, and the Rebels were rewarded with a multitude of postseason accolades in return.

Five Ole Miss players received All-America distinction from a variety of outlets – senior safety Trae Elston, junior tight end Evan Engram, junior defensive tackle Robert Nkemdiche, junior wide receiver Laquon Treadwell and junior offensive tackle Laremy Tunsil. Those five were joined on various All-SEC teams by sophomore defensive end Marquis Haynes, senior defensive back Mike Hilton and junior quarterback Chad Kelly.

Senior offensive tackle Fahn Cooper was awarded the Kent Hull Trophy as Mississippi’s top offensive lineman.

Treadwell and Tunsil made national all-bowl teams for their performance in the 48-20 Sugar Bowl win over Oklahoma State. The duo combined for four touchdowns in the Big Easy.

Below is a complete list of 2015 postseason honors collected by Ole Miss players.

Follow Ole Miss Football on Twitter (@OleMissFB) and Facebook (Facebook.com/OleMissFootball), in addition to www.OleMissSports.com.



2015 Postseason Honors

Chief Brown | DB

  • College Gridiron Showcase invitee

Fahn Cooper | OT

  • Kent Hull Trophy winner (Mississippi’s best OL)
  • East-West Shrine Game invitee

Cody Core | WR

  • East-West Shrine Game invitee

Trae Elston | DB

  • All-America first team (Sports on Earth)
  • All-America second team (AP)
  • All-America third team (Athlon, Phil Steele)
  • All-SEC first team (Coaches, ESPN.com, Athlon, Phil Steele)
  • All-SEC second team (AP, Gridironnow.com)

Evan Engram | TE

  • All-America third team (College Sports Madness)
  • All-SEC second team (Coaches, Athlon, Phil Steele)
  • SEC Community Service Team

Marquis Haynes | DE

  • All-SEC second team (Coaches, AP, Phil Steele)
  • SEC All-Bowl Team (ESPN.com)

Mike Hilton | DB

  • All-SEC second team (Coaches, AP, Phil Steele)
  • Ole Miss Most Valuable Senior (Jackson TD Club)
  • NFLPA Collegiate Bowl invitee

Chad Kelly | QB

  • SEC Newcomer of the Year (Athlon)
  • All-SEC second team (Coaches, AP, Phil Steele, Gridironnow.com)
  • SEC All-Bowl Team (ESPN.com)

Aaron Morris | OG

  • NFLPA Collegiate Bowl invitee

Robert Nkemdiche | DT

  • All-America first team (Scout.com)
  • All-America second team (Walter Camp, AP, Sports Illustrated, Sports on Earth)
  • All-America third team (Athlon)
  • All-America fourth team (Phil Steele)
  • All-SEC first team (ESPN.com, Athlon)
  • All-SEC second team (Coaches, AP, Phil Steele, Gridironnow.com)

Sean Rawlings | OT

  • SEC All-Freshman team (Gridironnow.com)

Laquon Treadwell | WR

  • All-America second team (Walter Camp)
  • All-America third team (AP, Athlon, Phil Steele)
  • All-SEC first team (Coaches, AP, ESPN.com, Athlon, Phil Steele, Gridironnow.com)
  • National All-Bowl Team (Athlon, Rivals.com)
  • SEC All-Bowl Team (ESPN.com)

Laremy Tunsil | OT

  • All-America second team (Walter Camp)
  • All-SEC first team (ESPN.com, Athlon)
  • National All-Bowl Team (AP, Athlon, CBS Sports, ESPN.com, Rivals.com, SI.com, USA Today)
  • SEC All-Bowl Team (ESPN.com)




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago