Rebel Student-Athletes Earn Degrees at Spring Commencement

May 12, 2018


– A total of 77 current and former Rebel student-athletes walked across the stage with degrees in hand at spring commencement ceremonies all across the Ole Miss campus on Saturday.

Student-athletes, along with their families, friends, coaches and athletics department staff, continued an Ole Miss tradition and gathered for a special breakfast at The Pavilion before heading to The Grove for the morning convocation prior to the individual school ceremonies throughout the day.

There will be a special ceremony Monday evening at the Manning Center for the Ole Miss teams competing this weekend that were unable to join in on the festivities today.

Below is a full listing of Rebel student-athlete graduates included in the spring commencement ceremonies:

2018 Ole Miss Graduates


Brady Feigl

Nick Fortes

Will Golsan

Will Stokes

Women’s Basketball:

Shandricka Sessom

Men’s Basketball:

Lane Below

Deandre Burnett

Justas Furmanavicius

Marcanvis Hymon


Detric Bing-Dukes

DK Buford

Josiah Coatney

Cody Core

Vic Evans

Will Gleeson

Davion Johnson

AJ Moore

Javon Patterson

Jerrell Powe

Jack Raborn

JP Sherling

Rod Taylor

Alex Weber

Jordan Wilkins

Markell Winters

Women’s Golf:

Kathryn Harris

Laura Hoskin

Sofia Idoyaga

Men’s Golf:

Kerry Sweeney

Jessica Haig
Kristyn Trump


Bry Castro

Alyssa Clayton

Elantra Cox

Brittany Finney

Elisha Jahnke

Paige McKinney

Alex Schneider


Courtney Carroll

Danielle Gray

Liza Harbin

Women’s Tennis:

Arianne Hartono

Natalie Suk

Men’s Tennis:

Zvonimir Babic

Gustav Hansson

Ricardo Jorge

Women’s Track & Field:

Jasmin Allen

Emily Bean

Shelby Brown

Jolie Carbo

Hannah Christen

Taylor Corder

Kat MacNeal

Mercedes Mattix

Katy McAuley

Lindsey Murray

Aisha Newsome

Lanae Newsome

Maddy Nikkel

Shannon Ray

Porsha Shirley

Kaira Simmons

Men’s Track & Field:

Barclay Angle

Taylor Caldwell

Dylan Day

Robert Domanic

Trevor Gilley

Derek Gutierrez

Brandon Harvey

Nolan Hesse

Dempsey McGuigan

Cullen Prena

Sean Tobin

Brian Williams


Kate Gibson

Lexi Thompson

Caitlin Wernentin

For further academic accolades, follow @UMTrueRebel on Twitter.

Ole Miss Student-Athlete Development Mission

The mission of the Ole Miss Student-Athlete Development program is to challenge student-athletes to be lifelong learners while pursuing continuous improvement academically, socially, personally and professionally during and beyond their careers as student-athletes.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago